The Westport Bride

not quite town or country

Holiday Celebration 2009 December 17, 2009

As I sit down to write this blog – my eyes are a little tired and weary – as well as bloodshot.  But after the amazing celebration we had at the salon last night – it is well worth it.  Everyone is so busy during the holiday season it is often difficult to get friends and familytogether.  We had an amazing turnout last night!  Together with Traci Romano, Lindsay Maurath of Fresh LiME Events and Jordan Caterers we hosted a FANTASTIC holiday party at the salon.
(Special thanks to Karen Hill & Bruce Plotkin for the photographs!)

A few lessons learned:

Evite is not always the best choice of invitations as they go into too many spam mailboxes!

I love the way the store looks when it is “dressed” for the holidays

Marshmellows, eggs, and milk make for incredible displays.

No matter who you are – if you are in a bridal shop – you are going to play with the dresses!

Photographers love being in front of the camera as much as they enjoy being behind it!

I really, REALLY like marshmellows!

Everyone gets a little sillier after a few trips to the prosecco bar

There is nothing like being around good food and good friends to make your holidays complete!
Thank you to everyone who came and helped make our celebration a success!!  I hope everyone has a happy and healthy holiday and a fantastic New Year!  Here’s to 2010!!
 

2 Responses to “Holiday Celebration 2009”

  1. Rnormfoto Says:

    I was going to say I was so sorry i missed it—until I noticed you were serving Spam 🙂

  2. The Plumed Serpent Bridal Says:

    The Spam was more in reference to where many of the Evites went. Out of all people I would have thought you'd enjoy Spam – so vintage!


Leave a comment